About Our Club

Related Pages
Photo Albums
We are Club 6773 of District 7020 in Zone 34, located on the Dutch side of the smallest island under two nations (Dutch & French).
In September 1970 a meeting was held through the efforts of both the Curacao and Guadeloupe clubs to form a provisional Rotary Club of St. Maarten.

The Charter was issued on March 17, 1972 and presented to the club.

St. Maarten was the site of the first District Assembly (then under District 404) when districts were first implemented in Rotary.

Since its inception, the Rotary Club of St. Maarten has grown in membership and has assisted in the formation of four new clubs in the District:
            Anguilla (1978)
            St. Martin Nord (1988)
            St. Martin Mid-Isle (1997)  
            St. Martin Sunrise (2004)

The St. Maarten Rotary Club has hosted three District Assemblies and Conferences and two members have served as District Governors: 
Aadu Abel 1987/1988  
Reinier Heere 1996/97

Rotary Club of St Martin/St Maarten
Original charter members
Robert  Bailly
Gregory Biaux
Ben Cramer
Bob de Nike
Elie Fleming
Louis C Fleming
Richard Gibson
Daniel Hodge
George Lake
Jose Lake
Frernand Mallard
Frank Mingo
Dirk Jan Molanus
Bill Nichols
Prosper Pagesy
Raymond Petit
Nestor Petit
Albert M Richardson
Jose Speetjens
Spam Van Spanje
Cees Verschuur
Henri Vialenc
Milton Wilkinson